TB NUCLEIC ACID AMPLIFICATION TESTING:
NEW CDC GUIDELINES

A National Web-Based Seminar

Brought to you by Heartland National TB Center

Thursday, October 29, 2009
10:00am-11:30am PDT
11:00am-12:30pm MDT
12:00pm-1:30pm CDT
1:00pm-2:30pm EDT

Presented by
David Warshauer, PhD, D(ABMM)

Deputy Director, Communicable Diseases
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

TARGET AUDIENCE

This webinar is intended for the physician, registered nurse, and other clinicians managing patients with, or at risk of, tuberculosis.

Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to:

REGISTRATION

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

To access and view this training event, you will need a computer with internet access and a phone line (preferably with a speaker or teleconferencing capabilities) or a computer with audio. It is recommended that you check your system for compatibility and connectivity prior to the event; instructions to test your system will be sent with confirmation of participation.

CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CME (1.0 hours): The University of Texas Health Center at Tyler is accredited by the Texas Medical Association to sponsor continuing medical education for physicians.

CNE (1.5 hours): Heartland National TB Center is an approved provider of continuing nursing education by the Texas Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

To obtain contact hours, participants must complete and return the original Sign-In Sheet and complete an online evaluation form.

NO commercial support was given or received for this Heartland provided continuing educational activity.

Deadline to register is:
October 23, 2009

For questions, please contact Heartland National TB Center
BY EMAIL: mary.long@u t h c t dot e d u
BY PHONE: 1 (800) 839-5864

This is presented in collaboration with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.