Image of CDC Logo Image containing title: Tuberculosis Information CD-ROM   Image of people
 
1
jump over main navigation bar to content area
Home
TB Guidelines
Surveillance Reports
Slide Sets
TB-Related MMWRs and Reports
Education/Training Materials
Newsletters
Ordering Information
Help

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services logo

Guide to the Application of Genotyping to Tuberculosis Prevention and Control

Appendix B:
References and Useful Resources

Consultants Available to Offer Guidance

TB Program Consultants

Wendy A. Cronin, MT (ASCP), PhD
Epidemiologist
Division of TB Control, Refugee and Migrant Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston St., Room 307-A
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-6693
Fax: 410-669-4215
E-mail: croninw@dhmh.state.md.us

Cynthia R. Driver, RN, MPH
Director, Epidemiology Office
Bureau of Tuberculosis Control
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
E-mail: cdriver@health.nyc.gov

Sue Etkind, RN, MS
Director, Division of Tuberculosis Prevention and Control
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Phone: 617-983-6970
Fax: 617- 983-6990
E-mail: sue.etkind@state.ma.us

Tanya Oemig, RM (NRM)
Director
Wisconsin Tuberculosis Program
Phone: 608-261-6319
Fax: 608-266-0049
E-mail: oemigtv@dhfs.state.wi.us

CDC Consultants

For Guidance on Programmatic and Epidemiologic Components

Thomas Navin, MD
Chief, Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Outbreak Investigation Branch
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Phone: 404-639-5300
Fax: 404-639-8959
E-mail: tnavin@cdc.gov

Lisa Rosenblum, MD, MPH
Senior Medical Officer
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Outbreak Investigation Branch
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
E-mail: lrosenblum@cdc.gov

For Guidance on Laboratory Components of CDC Program

Jack Crawford, PhD
Tuberculosis/Mycobacteriology Branch
Division of AIDS, STD, and TB Laboratory Research (DASTLR)
Phone: 404-639-1281
E-mail: jcrawford@cdc.gov

Association of Public Health Laboratories Consultant

Guidance for Laboratory Networking and Outreach

Martha(Marty) Boehme, MT (ASCP)
QA Outreach Microbiologist
Michigan Department of Community Health
3350 N. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
P. O. Box 30035
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-9654
Fax: 517-335-9631
E-mail: boehmem@michigan.gov

DTBE - Genotyping - Appendix B - Consult

 


Released October 2008
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination - http://www.cdc.gov/tb

Please send comments/suggestions/requests to: hsttbwebteam@cdc.gov, or to
CDC/Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Communications, Education, and Behavioral Studies Branch
1600 Clifton Rd., NE - Mailstop E-10, Atlanta, GA 30333