Responsive image

Resources

About Heartland

The vision of Heartland National TB Center is to provide excellence, expertise, and innovation in training, medical consultation, and product development to reduce the impact of tuberculosis in our region.

The mission of Heartland National TB Center is to build capacity with our partners. We will share expertise in the treatment and prevention of tuberculosis by: developing and implementing cutting-edge trainings, delivering expert medical consultation, providing technical assistance, and designing innovative educational and consultative products.

Contact Information

Medical Consultation Requests, please contact HNTC at 1-800-839-5864 or the Consultation Team:

Training, Education, and Product Questions, please contact Delphina Sanchez at 210-531-4528 or delphina.sanchez@uthct.edu.

Fax:

  • Administration: 210-531-4590

  • Medical: 210-531-4500

  • Training: 210-531-4535

Team Leaders

Barbara Seaworth, MD

Medical Director

210-531-4541

barbara.seaworth@uthct.edu

Lisa Armitige, MD, PhD

Assistant Medical Director

210-531-4548

lisa.armitige@uthct.edu

Administration

Alysia Wayne

Program Specialist

210-531-4540

alysia.wayne@uthct.edu

Edgar Salinas, BBA

Website & Content Coordinator

210-531-4520

edgar.salinas@uthct.edu

Abe 'Tye' Thomas, II

Administrative Assisstant

210-531-4568

abe.thomasII@uthct.edu

Medical Consultation

Catalina Navarro, RN, BSN

Nurse Consultant/Educator

210-531-4569

catalina.navarro@uthct.edu

Iris Barrera, RN

Nurse Consultant/Educator

210-531-4580

iris.barrera@uthct.edu

Marybel Monreal, RN, BSN

Nurse Consultant/Educator

210-531-4539

marybel.monreal@uthct.edu

Training and Education

Delphina Sanchez, MA

Director of Education

210-531-4528

delphina.sanchez@uthct.edu

RoShonda Booker, BS

Training and Education Developer

210-531-4543

roshonda.booker@uthct.edu